1(866)448-0180
BBB

Facebook Exclusive Offer

IDA

Coupon

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Click to Print

Senior Discounts

Military Discountys

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Lewis Center, OH

Lewis Center has received 37 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was not opening properly. The Troubleshooting guide for my automatic opener led me to believe the springs needed tightened. I found Precision via a Google search. Turned out to be a great find! John, the service tech, arrived early! He listened to my explanation of the problem. He quickly assess this to be a spring problem. He tightened the springs. He tested the door. He offered insights to what might be future problems with my 13 year old door. Quick. Accurate. Clean. No problems whatsoever.
Joe Leone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Three hours after the spring broke, it's fixed. I called right away, you send John right away, and it's as good as new. He found some other issues with the door and recommended a few pieces be replaced, but he explained why. He also told me about a few other things, but he was honest and said he didn't think those items needed replaced. Cost was a little pricier than I expected, but for such speedy and great service, I don't mind paying a little extra.
Matt Mallory
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Garage Door Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
John arrived early, was Friendly, honest and professional, answered my questions, diagnosed and fixed the problem. Highly recommended.
Joel Steward
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technicians:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mr. Jayjohn was very helpful and polite. I appreciate the he did for me
Amoreena Pauley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technicians:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Eric was very friendly up front about our options and cost fixed our door quickly efficiently and professionally
Holly Metzger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very comfortable with John and his advise on what additional repairs I needed. Thanks
Carl Bryan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Expensive but they were available before anyone else. Eric was very personable, respectful and informative.
Brian Caiazza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Garage Door Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We searched the internet and picked your company for two reasons: 1) Same day repair 2) The excellent reviews from customers.

The customers were right. I loved that on your confirmation email that you provided a picture of the service technician's and who were be coming to do the repair. Don't think i have ever seen that done before. We called the company at 3:00 PM two days before Christmas and they were able to scheduled us for that very evening. The emergency repair charge was actually cheaper than others. Gary was actually 1/2 hr earlier than scheduled. Very pleasant individual and knew his stuff. The garage doors had come off the tracks. He corrected the issue quickly and explained what was wrong and what he did to fix the problem. I was able to go to bed that night not having to worry about the garage door being open all night and into the next day.
Terry Carl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technicians:
Install Garage Doors
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
wonderful experience. Thank you!!!
Lynette Nelson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eric J did a great job of helping us understand the main problem and the associated problems that contributed to the broken spring.
tom sandercock
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
So professional and courteous! Very thorough and explained things so in depth!
Daniel/Jennifer Kagarise
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Install Garage Doors
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Eric was very friendly and helpful both times he came to our home (for install and estimate)! I would recommend Precision Door Service to friends!
Stephanie Hennegan
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We received excellent emergency service when our garage door spring broke. We will definitely use Precision in the future! The technician was very informative, skilled and personable.
Dottie Franey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick service. Thank you, thank you. Your representative was informative and knowledgable. Gary did a great job.
Larry Mayo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Eric was very professional and very informative. He explained everything in detail to me. It was an overall excellent experience. Thank you.
Daniel Pritchard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks, Eric :)
Michelle Woogerd
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technicians:
Garage Door Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great service tech. knew a lot about old door and cables. Would like for him to call and schedule appt.
Tom Stevenson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I really appreciated the prompt service and that Eric took the time to walk me through the repairs and pricing estimates.
Matt Simone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Extremely competent and gives thorough explanations to help the buyer make the appropriate choice of service. Very patient and pleasant.
Frances Richardson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technicians:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Eric was very knowledgeable and efficient! Great service!
McKee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with workmanship and service. Overall experience excellent.
Emma Abbott
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did a great job arriving early and had the job done in 45 minutes.
Jim Schrader
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks!
Mike Zysk
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technicians:
Jason
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Eric did a great job. Very Satisfied!
Mike
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!!! Went through some options that would work and wasn't trying to push anything on us. Would call again if needed
Greg Clouse
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Jason
Garage Door Opener Install
Lewis Center, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Explained my options so we could make the right decision; Also answered all concerns.
Elizabeth Biglin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technicians:
Jason
Garage Door Opener Install
Lewis Center, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job! Thorough explanation and maintenance advice.
Michael Wolfe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technicians:
Jason
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Jason was very polite. He clearly explained the problem I had and my options in going forward. Won't know full satisfaction of service until I've used it for awhile.
Beth Spears
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
Jason
Garage Door Opener Install
Lewis Center, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Eric did a great job of not only explaining what was wrong, but what needed to be done to keep door and opener in good condition for future.
Greg Essman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technicians:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lewis Center, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door 5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had a broken spring and after being trapped in the garage for several hours, we knew we needed to call the professionals to fix the door. The service was on-time, very professional, highest quality. We will call them again for any garage door problems!
Colette Dollarhide
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technicians:
(614) 594-3448
Columbus Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(228)
(614) 602-6266
Dublin Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(40)
(614) 594-3448
Grove City Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(39)
(614) 664-6100
Hilliard Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(32)
(614) 515-4150
Lewis Center | Powell Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(74)
(614) 656-4062
New Albany | Gahanna Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(50)
(614) 328-8833
Reynoldsburg Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(57)
(614) 423-4177
Westerville Area
4.77 out of 5 stars
(68)
(614) 515-2991
Worthington Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
(740) 513-2686
Delaware Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(23)
(740) 527-0151
Newark Area
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
(740) 919-6439
Pataskala | Johnstown Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(21)

Come visit us at our Office:

Precision Door Service of Columbus, INC (614)294-5190
8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B Lewis Center Ohio 43035
License # 52-748230

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair